



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Justice and Public Safety Committee

September 26, 2022 | 9:30 am – 11:30 am Boise Centre | Room 100C | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

9:30 am	Call to Order Chair Len Humphries Welcome and Introductions Approval of February 2022 meeting minutes.
9:35 am	Public Defense Update and Roundtable – Seth Grigg
9:55 am	Civil Commitments – SB1327 and possible legislation for next session (66-326, 66-329, and 66-1305)
10:20 am	Sheriffs and Temporary Guards – SB1279
10:40 am	Rule of 80 – HB499 & HB589
11:00 am	Peer Support Specialists – HB699
11:15 am	Resolutions Seth Grigg, IAC; Kelli D Brassfield, IAC
	 JPS-01 Civil Commitments – Kristina Glascock JPS-02 Domestic Terrorism Definition, Jared Orton Sheriff's Legislation
11:30 am	Adjourn



Justice and Public Safety Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR

Len Humphries Fremont Sheriff **VICE CHAIR**

Bill Thompson Latah Prosecutor

Andrew Creech
Payette Sheriff

Bart Heslington
Bear Lake Sheriff

Brent Reinke
Twin Falls Commissioner

Bryon Reed
Bonneville Commissioner

Ernie Moser

Bannock Commissioner

Jeff Hough

Bannock Commissioner

Leslie Duncan Kootenai Commissioner

Pam White Canyon Commissioner

Scott Carver Valley Coroner

Angenie McCleary
Blaine Commissioner

Bill Lasley
Power Commissioner

Brett Barsalou Lemhi Commissioner

Daniel Clark
Bonneville Prosecutor

Herber Dunford
Bear Lake Assessor

Kent McClellan

Minidoka Commissioner

Mike Gunderson Shoshone Sheriff

Ryan Davidson Ada Commissioner

> Sharee Sprague Power Clerk

Todd Smith

Madison y Commissioner

Angie Barkell Owyhee Clerk

Bill Lewis Oneida Commissioner

Bryan Taylor Canyon Prosecutor

Doug Miller *Valley Clerk*

Jack Johnson Twin Falls Commissioner

> Kristina Glascock Twin Falls Clerk

Mike Whitfield
Teton Commissioner

Samuel Hulse Bonneville Sheriff

Shelly Blackner Butte Clerk