

Tom Lamar – Chair Rick Winkel – Vice Chair Barb Fry – Secretary/Treasurer Dave McGraw – Legislative Representative Richie Skiles – IAC Representative

DISTRICT II

CLEARWATER - IDAHO - LATAH - LEWIS - NEZ PERCE COUNTIES

Idaho Association of Counties District II Meeting Friday, October 23, 2020 Zoom Virtual Meeting

At 10:00 a.m., there was a brief meet and greet virtually from attendees, with many getting into the spirit of a virtual meeting. Bill Thompson came prepared with a beverage to share, Kelli Brassfield had a picture of Dworshak Dam behind her (a reminder of the excellent tour and meeting planned by our Chairman, Tom Lamar, but unfortunately had to be cancelled due to the circumstances of this crazy year) and kudos to Nez Perce County – you know how to have a virtual meeting.

The meeting was called to order by IAC Chairman Tom Lamar. Roll call was taken for County Members and guest Associations present:

Clearwater County – Carrie Bird, Clerk and Dawn Erlewine, Treasurer Idaho County – Denis Duman, County Commissioner; James Zehner, Assessor; Kathy Ackerman, Clerk and Skip Brandt, County Commissioner - Chair

Latah County – Bill Thompson, Prosecuting Attorney; BJ Swanson, Treasurer; Dave McGraw, County Commissioner; Kathie LaFortune, County Commissioner; Richard Skiles, Sheriff; Rod Wakefield, Assessor; Tom Lamar, IAC Chairman and County Commissioner – Chair Lewis County – Alesia Winner, Clerk; Jason Davis, Sheriff, Mike Ponozzo, County

Lewis County – Alesia Winner, Clerk; Jason Davis, Sheriff, Mike Ponozzo, County Commissioner and Shelley Ponozzo, Treasurer

Nez Perce County – Dan Anderson, Assessor; Douglas Zenner, County Commissioner; Missy McLaughlin, Treasurer; Patty Weeks, Clerk

Idaho Association of Counties – Kelli Brassfield, Policy Analyst; Kristin Cundiff, Director of Operations; Sara Westbrook, Policy Director and Tim Hibbard, Policy Analyst

District 2: North Central Health District – Carol Moehrle, Director

Due to the limitations of the Virtual meeting, Chairman Lamar appointed an IAC District Officer Positions Nominating Committee. Committee Members are Idaho County Clerk Kathy Ackerman and Assessor James Zehner.

Minutes: Doug Zenner moved to approve the minutes of the District II meeting held February 4th, 2020 at the Riverside Hotel in Boise. Kathy Ackerman seconded. Motion carried.



Tom Lamar – Chair Rick Winkel – Vice Chair Barb Fry – Secretary/Treasurer Dave McGraw – Legislative Representative Richie Skiles – IAC Representative

DISTRICT II

CLEARWATER - IDAHO - LATAH - LEWIS - NEZ PERCE COUNTIES

Financial Report: Mike Ponozzo moved to approve the financial report. BJ Swanson seconded. Motion carried.

Carol Moehrle gave an informative update with regards to District II, Public Health's integrated dashboard to access information locally with regard to the Coronavirus and related issues. The link to the North Central Public Health dashboard is:

https://www.idahopublichealth.com/district-2/novel-coronavirus

Additional information is also available at:

https://public.tableau.com/profile/idaho.division.of.public.health#!/vizhome/DPHIdahoCOVID-19Dashboard/Home

Kristin Cundiff gave an overview of the upcoming District II IAC's Fall County Officials Institute to be held November 17th, 2020 at the Best Western Plus University Inn, Moscow or to attend recorded training scheduled at various times in December. Discussion was held whether it would be possible to hold the one-day sessions virtually that day, rather than recorded training at a later date.

The meeting was adjourned by Chairman Tom Lamar.

Respectfully submitted by Shelley Ponozzo Acting IAC District II Secretary/Treasurer