



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

Public Lands Committee

January 31, 2022 | 3:30 pm – 5:30 pm Riverside, Laurel Room

MEETING AGENDA

3:30 pm	Call to Order Chair Wayne Butts		
	Welcome and Introductions		
	Approval of September 2021 Meeting Minutes		
3:35 pm	Forest Service Update Andy Brunelle, Idaho State Liaison, Forest Service (tentatively confirmed)		
3:55 pm	BLM Update Jarod Blades, PhD Branch Chief - Resources and Science, Bureau of Land Management – Idaho Office		
4:15 pm	Wildfire & IDL Planning for the Future Dustin Miller, Director, Idaho Department of Lands		
4:35 pm	Sage Grouse Recovery Update & Federal Lands Update Joshua Uriarte, Species Program Manager & Policy Advisor; Jace Hogg, Federal Lands Coordinator, Governor's Office of Conservation		
4:55 pm	Regional Forester Update Dave Rosenkrance, Deputy Regional Forester, Intermountain Region, Forest Service		
5:15 pm	Land Trust Conservation Update Teri Murrison, Executive Director, Idaho Coalition of Lands Trust		
5:30 pm	Adjourn		



Public Lands Committee

MEMBERSHIP

PUBLIC LANDS CHAIR

Wayne Butts Custer Commissioner

Caribou Commissioner

VICE CHAIR

Jeff Connolly Bonner Commissioner

Washington Commissioner

Michael Paradis Adams Commissioner	Gregory Shenton Clark Commissioner	Douglas Smith Madison Commissioner
Adams Commissioner	Clark Commissioner	Madison Commissioner
Terrel Tovey	Steve Smith	Lon Colton
Bannock Commissioner	Custer Commissioner	Oneida Clerk
	Giller Commission	o neum out
Bart Heslington	Josh Dison	Ken Eliason
Bear Lake Sheriff	Elmore Assessor	Oneida Commissioner
33		
Robert Short	Jordan Stoddard	Joe Merrick
Benewah Commissioner	Fremont Commissioner	Owyhee Commissioner
Mark Bair	Len Humphries	Jerry White
Bingham Commissioner	Fremont Sheriff	Shoshone Assessor
C	~	
Dick Fosbury	Ron Buhler	Bob Heneage
Blaine Commissioner	Gooding Commissioner	Teton Commissioner
John David Davidson	Skip Brandt	Cindy Riegel
Blaine Treasurer	Idaho Commissioner	Teton Commissioner
Jeff Connolly	Tom Lamar	Jack Johnson
Bonner Commissioner	Latah Commissioner	Twin Falls Commissioner
P	D D 1	D D:
Dan Dinning	Bret Barsalou	Dave Bingaman
Boundary Commissioner	Lemhi Commissioner	Valley Commissioner
Sue Larson	Rick Snyder	Debbie Moxley-Potter
Boundary Commissioner	Lemhi Commissioner	Washington Assessor
		3
Bryce Somsen	Rebecca Wood	Lyndon Haines
0 1 0	T . 1	III77 11

Lincoln Commissioner