IDAHO ASSOCIATION OF COUNTY ASSESSORS 110TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE August 23-26, 2021

Sacajawea Center | Salmon, Idaho

http://www.sacajaweacenter.org/



Conference Agenda

MONDAY | 08.23.21

1:00 pm Float Trip

1:00 pm IACA Annual Golf Outing Salmon Golf Course

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm BBQ at City Park Salmon City Park near Golf Course

TUESDAY | 08.24.21

8:00 am – 9:00 am IACA Registration

9:00 am – 9:30 am **Opening Session**

- Welcome & Call to Order IACA President Jenny Rosin, Lemhi County
- Pledge of Allegiance Janice West, Minidoka County
- Invocation
 Jerry White, Shoshone County
- Welcome to Salmon and Lemhi County Chairman of the Board, Brett Barsalou
- Roll Call | Secretary's Report | Approve Minutes
 Jacquel Bruno, Custer County
- Treasurer's Report Stacy Dreyer, Adams County
- Historian's Report Justin Baldwin, Gooding County
- Introduction of Guests Aaron Cook, Caribou County

9:30 am – 10:15 am

State Tax Commission

- George Brown, Property Tax Division Administrator
- Commissioner, Chair Jeff McCray
- Commissioner Tom Katsilometes
- Commissioner Elliot Werk
- Commissioner Janet Moyle
- Chief Operating Officer John Bernasconi

10:15 am – 10:45 am **PTR-Veterans-Tax Deferral** *Pam Waters, STC*

10:45 am – 11:00 am **Refreshment Break**

11:00 am – 12:00 pm DMV Linda Jones, Lincoln County | Sara Westbrook, IAC

12:00 pm – 1:15 pm Lunch

1:15 pm – 2:00 pm **Timber Committee** Jerry White, Shoshone County, Chair I Rod Brevig, STC

2:00 pm – 2:45 pm Software, Technical Support Lynn McGuire, Camas County | Janet James, STC

2:45 pm – 3:00 pm **Ratio Committee** *Aaron Cook, Caribou County, Chair | Alan Dornfest, STC*

3:00 pm – 3:15 pm Break

3:15 pm – 4:00 pm **Property Tax Working Group** Justin Baldwin, Gooding County, Chair I Seth Grigg, IAC 4:00 pm – 4:30 pm Updates & Announcements Seth Grigg & Staff, IAC

4:30 pm – 5:00 pm Executive Session | Assessors only*

5:00 pm – 5:15 pm Group Photo

Dinner on your own

WEDNESDAY | 08.25.21

8:45 am – 9:00 am Nominating Committee Meeting Dwight Davis, Cassia County, Chair

9:00 am – 9:45 am **Real Property Exemptions** Brad Wills, Twin Falls County

9:45 am – 10:15 am **Mapping** Josh Dison, Elmore County, Chair I Jeff Servatius STC

10:15 am – 10:30 am PP/MFG Homes & Industrial Carrie May, Clark County, Chair

10:30 am – 11:00 am Break 11:00 am – 11:30 am CAPCOM Committee Dwight Davis, Cassia County, Chair

11:30 am – 12:00 pm Education Shelley Brian, Lewis County, Chair I Jeff Middleton, STC

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm Lunch

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm Legislative Brad Willis, Twin Falls County, Chair I Seth Grigg, IAC

2:00 pm – 2:30 pm **Rules Committee** Brian Stender, Canyon County, Chair I Alan Dornfest, STC

2:30 pm – 2:45 pm **Urban Renewal** Dan Anderson, Nez Perce County

2:45 pm – 3:00 pm Break

3:00 pm – 3:15 pm IAAO Linda Jones, Lincoln County

3:15 pm – 3:30 pm Assessor's Manual Aaron Cook, Caribou County, Chair 3:30 pm

- Open Discussion
- Nominating Committee | *Election of Officers for 2021/2022*
- Executive Session

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Twin Peaks Guest Ranch | https://twinpeaksguestranch.com/

- Cocktail Reception
- IACA Annual Banquet
- Installation Ceremony

THURSDAY | 08.26.21

9:00 am – 9:15 am

IAC/IACA Elections: Nominations & Voting for Alternative Representative Carrie May, Clark County, Chair

9:15 am – 9:30 am

Upcoming Conferences

- 2021 IACA Fall Conference
- 2021 ATI Conference
- 2022 IACA Annual Conference

9:30 am – 9:45 am 2021 IACA Annual Conference Planning – Date & Location Aaron Cook, Caribou County

9:45 am – 11:00 am Other Business/Adjourn