

WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

.....

IAC Legislative Committee

April 2nd, 2025 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST

700 W Washington St | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	Call to Order Chair Don Hall . Welcome
	. Approve March 26th, 2025 Minutes (<i>Action</i>)
	· Approve Materi 2011, 2029 Minutes (20000)
10:05 am	Priorities
	. <u>\$1181</u> Public Defense Reform
11:05 pm	Policies
-	. <u>H0130</u> Hospital Property Tax Exemption
	Updates
	. <u>H0180</u> Broadband Infrastructure (OPPOSE)
	. <u>H0185</u> Search and Rescue Fund (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0253</u> Public Records, Requests, Residents (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0264</u> Privacy of Women, Facilities (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0266</u> Idaho Building Code Act
	. <u>H0354</u> Property Taxes, Homestead Exemption (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0376</u> Concealed Weapons, Public Property (OPPOSE)
	. <u>H0403</u> Driver's License, Thirty Days (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0409</u> Declaration of Disaster Emergency (OPPOSE)
	. <u>H0435</u> Taxation (REQUEST TO AMEND)
	. <u>H0437</u> Community Infrastructure Districts (SUPPORT)
	. <u>H0441</u> Absentee Voting (OPPOSE)
	. <u>S1125</u> Defense of State Law
	. <u>S1162</u> Short-Term Rental Regulations (OPPOSE)
	. <u>S1183</u> Wildfires Standard of Care Act
	. <u>S1187</u> Agricultural Protection Areas (Trailer)
	New Legislation (Action)
	. <u>\$1205</u> Transportation Appropriation
	. <u>\$1216</u> Property Taxes Amendment
12:00 pm	Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	ner	VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Bruce Mattare	Donavan I	Harrington	Annette Dygert
District 1: Kootenai Commissioner	<i>District 5: Bin</i>	egham Assessor	IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Chris Goetz	Brent Mendenhall		Vic Pearson
District 2: Clearwater Sheriff	District 6: Madison Commissioner		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Hollie Ann Strang		Andy Creech
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Gem Assessor		ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	IACC: Minidok	Orton <i>a Commissioner</i> Iripple 4da Clerk	Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner

Alternates

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Brad Higgins District 2: Idaho Commissioner

Zach Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner

Dan Schaeffer District 4: Minidoka Commissioner Eric Jackson District 5: Bingham Commissioner

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk Elizabeth Mahn *IACT: Ada Treasurer*

> Vacant *IPAA:*

Matt Clifford ISA: Ada Sheriff

Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner