



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 27th, 2025 | 12:00 pm – 2:30 pm MST 850 W Front St, Boise Centre, Room 130 | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

12:00 pm Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- . Welcome
- . Approve January 22nd, 2025 Minutes (*Action*)

12:05 pm *Priorities*

- . H0033 | Public Notices
- . IGA-07 | Consolidated Elections
- . IGA-10 | Tourism Tax
 - JPS-01 | 911 Grant Fee Adjustment (as part of IGA-10)
- . IGA-11 | Procurement / Responsible Bidder
- . IGA-13 | Public Defense Reform

1:05 pm *Policies*

- . IGA-01 | PTR Benefit Increase
- . IGA-02 | Youth Vape Prevention
- . IGA-03 | Coroner Records: Public Records Exemption
- . IGA-09 | Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- . IGA-12 | Allow District Boards of Health to Set Food Establishment License Fees
- . JPS-02 | Coroner Powers/Duties, Definition, Education/Standards
- . JPS-04 | EMS Identified as Critical by State Legislature (draft available)
- . TRI-01 | Solid Waste Disposal Responsibility

Updates

- . <u>H0014</u> | Idaho Code Cleanup
- . H0018 | Electric Vehicle Building Code (SUPPORT)
- . H0025 | TECM Sales Tax
- . Highway District Special Levy (OPPOSE)
- . Apprentices
- . Short Term Rentals
- . Kilowatt Hour Tax
- . Solar Tax
- . Domestic Water
- . County Fair Boards

New Legislation

- . <u>H0058</u> | Medicaid Expansion Repeal
- . H0032 | Mask Mandates



Potential New Legisation

- . Idaho Public Funds (draft available)
- . Agricultural Buildings

2:15 pm General Discussion

2:30 pm **Adjournment**

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commissioner		VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley Ada Commissioner	
Bruce Mattare District 1: Kootenai Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Chris Goetz District 2: Clearwater Sheriff	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Jared (<i>IACC: Minidok</i> Trent ⁷		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	IACRC: 2	Ada Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Eric Jackson District 5: Bingham Commissioner	Elizabeth Mahn IACT: Ada Treasurer
Brad Higgins District 2: Idaho Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zach Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Matt Clifford <i>ISA: Ada Sheriff</i>



Vacant District 4:	Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner