

WWW.IDCOUNTIES.ORG

3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 22nd, 2025 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST

700 W Washington | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am	Call to Order <i>Chair Don Hall</i>			
	. Welcome			
	. Reprioritization of IAC Priorities Discussion			
	. Approve January 15th, 2025 Minutes (<i>Action</i>)			
10:05 am	Priorities			
	. IGA-02 Youth Vape Prevention			
	. IGA-07 Consolidated Elections			
	. IGA-10 Travel and Convention Tax for Counties			
	. IGA-13 Completing Public Defense Reform			
	. JPS-01 911 Grant Fee Adjustment & Inclusion of FCC Guidance on Expenditures			
11:05 am	Policies			
	. IGA-01 PTR Benefit Increase			
	. IGA-03 Coroner Records: Public Records Exemption			
	. <u>H0033</u> Public Notices, Electronic			
	. IGA-09 Hospital Property Tax Exemption			
	. IGA-11 Responsible Bidder			
	. IGA-12 Allow District Boards of Health to Set Food Establishment License Fees			
	. JPS-02 Coroner Powers/Duties, Definition, Education/Standards			
	. JPS-04 EMS Identified as Critical by State Legislature			
	. TRI-01 Solid Waste Disposal Responsibility			
	New Legislation			
	. <u>H0014</u> Idaho Code Cleanup			
	. <u>H0018</u> Electric Vehicle Building Code			
	. <u>H0025</u> TECM Sales Tax			
	Potential New Legislation			
	. Apprentices (draft available)			
	. Short Term Rentals (draft available)			
	. Highway District Special Levy (<i>draft available</i>)			
	. Kilowatt Hour Tax			
	. Solar Tax			
	. Domestic Water			
	. Public Utilities			
	. County Fair Boards			

IAC promotes county interests, encourages ethical behavior, advocates good public policy on behalf of Idaho counties, supports best practices, and provides education and training to assist Idaho county officials in performance of public service.



11:45 amGeneral Discussion.Truth & Taxation

12:00 pm Adjournment

IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commission</i>	er	VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley Ada Commissioner	
Bruce Mattare	Donavan Harrington		Annette Dygert
District 1: Kootenai Commissioner	District 5: Bingham Assessor		IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Chris Goetz	Brent Me		Vic Pearson
District 2: Clearwater Sheriff	District 6: Madis		IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin	Hollie Ann Strang		Andy Creech
District 3: Valley Commissioner	IACA: Gem Assessor		ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner			Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner

Alternates

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner

Brad Higgins District 2: Idaho Commissioner

Zach Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner

> Vacant *District 4:*

Eric Jackson District 5: Bingham Commissioner

Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner

> Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor

Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk Elizabeth Mahn *IACT: Ada Treasurer*

> Vacant *IPAA:*

Matt Clifford *ISA: Ada Sheriff*

Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner

