



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 15th, 2025 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W Washington | Boise, ID

MEETING AGENDA

10:00 am Call to Order | Chair Don Hall

- . Welcome
- . Approve January 8th, 2025 Minutes (*Action*)

10:05 am **Priorities**

- IGA-02 | Youth Vape Prevention
- . IGA-07 | Consolidated Elections
- . IGA-10 | Travel and Convention Tax for Counties
- . IGA-13 | Completing Public Defense Reform
- . JPS-01 | 911 Grant Fee Adjustment & Inclusion of FCC Guidance on Expenditures

11:05 am *Policies*

- . IGA-01 | PTR Benefit Increase
- . IGA-03 | Coroner Records: Public Records Exemption
- . IGA-04 | Public Notices
- . IGA-09 | Hospital Property Tax Exemption
- . IGA-11 | Responsible Bidder
- IGA-12 | Allow District Boards of Health to Set Food Establishment License Fees
- . JPS-02 | Coroner Powers/Duties, Definition, Education/Standards
- . JPS-04 | EMS Identified as Critical by State Legislature
- . TRI-01 | Solid Waste Disposal Responsibility

Potential New Legislation

- . Idaho State Park Passports (draft attached)
- . Kilowatt Hour Tax (draft attached)
- . Solar Tax (draft attached)
- . Domestic Water (draft attached)
- . Public Utilities
- . Drive Insured

11:45 am General Discussion

12:00 pm Adjournment



IAC Legislative Committee

MEMBERSHIP

CHAIR Don Hall <i>Twin Falls Commissioner</i>		VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Bruce Mattare District 1: Kootenai Commissioner	Donavan Harrington District 5: Bingham Assessor		Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Chris Goetz District 2: Clearwater Sheriff	Brent Mendenhall District 6: Madison Commissioner		Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner	Hollie Ann Strang IACA: Gem Assessor		Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	Jared Orton IACC: Minidoka Commissioner Trent Tripple IACRC: Ada Clerk		Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
	IACRC: 2	Haa Cierr	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Eric Jackson District 5: Bingham Commissioner	Elizabeth Mahn IACT: Ada Treasurer
Brad Higgins District 2: Idaho Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zach Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Matt Clifford ISA: Ada Sheriff
Vacant District 4:	Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner