



3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 200 Boise, ID 83705 208.345.9126

IAC Legislative Committee

January 8th, 2025 | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm MST 700 W Washington | Boise, ID

Meeting Agenda				
10:00 am	Call to Order <i>Chair Don Hall</i>			
	. Welcome			
	. Approve October 11th, 2024 Minutes (<i>Action</i>)			
10:05 am	Priorities			
	. IGA-02 Youth Vape Prevention			
	. IGA-07 Consolidated Elections			
	. IGA-10 Travel and Convention Tax for Counties			
	. IGA-13 Completing Public Defense Reform			
	. JPS-01 911 Grant Fee Adjustment & Inclusion of FCC Guidance on Expenditures			
11:05 am	Policies			
	. IGA-01 PTR Benefit Increase			
	. IGA-03 Coroner Records: Public Records Exemption			
	. IGA-04 Optional Public Notices: Local Entities Published on County Website + IGA-05			
	Allowing Abbreviated Publication of Public Notices + IGA-06 Synopsis Publication			
	Requirement			
	. IGA-09 Hospital Property Tax Exemption			
	. IGA-11 Responsible Bidder			
	. IGA-12 Allow District Boards of Health to Set Food Establishment License Fees			
	. JPS-02 Coroner Powers/Duties, Definition, Education/Standards			
	. JPS-04 EMS Identified as Critical by State Legislature			
	. TRI-01 Solid Waste Disposal Responsibility			
11:45 am	General Discussion			
12:00 pm	Adjournment			



IAC Legislative Committee

Membership

CHAIR Don Hall Twin Falls Commission	eer	VICE-CHAIR Tom Dayley <i>Ada Commissioner</i>	
Bruce Mattare District 1: Kootenai Commissioner			Annette Dygert IACT: Owyhee Treasurer
Chris Goetz District 2: Clearwater Sheriff			Vic Pearson IPAA: Franklin Prosecutor
Sherry Maupin District 3: Valley Commissioner		nn Strang m Assessor	Andy Creech ISA: Payette Sheriff
Ben Crouch District 4: Jerome Commissioner	1	Orton va Commissioner	Scott Carver ISACC: Valley Coroner
		Tripple Ada Clerk	

ALTERNATES

Phil Lampert District 1: Benewah Commissioner	Eric Jackson District 5: Bingham Commissioner	Elizabeth Mahn IACT: Ada Treasurer
Brad Higgins District 2: Idaho Commissioner	Shayne Young District 6: Jefferson Commissioner	Vacant <i>IPAA:</i>
Zach Brooks District 3: Canyon Commissioner	Josh Dison IACA: Elmore Assessor	Matt Clifford <i>ISA: Ada Sheriff</i>
Vacant District 4:	Kim Keeley IACRC: Teton Clerk	Pam Garlock ISACC: Boise Coroner