Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

IAC Scholarship Fund

Program Details

The Idaho Association of Counties (IAC) Scholarship Fund was created in 1996 and named the Charles Nickel Scholarship Fund in 1997.  This scholarship was created to assist children of county employees and children and grandchildren of county elected officials with the increasing cost of college tuition.


Children of county employees (county employees are those who are issued a paycheck by the county) working 20 hours or more per week and the children and grandchildren of county elected officials (assessors, clerks, commissioners, coroners, prosecuting attorneys, sheriff and treasurer).

Recipients must attend a college, university or vocational/technical school full-time for the 2017-2018 academic year and be enrolled in either an academic or a vocational education program leading towards a degree or certification.


The deadline for the 2017-2018 scholarship is Friday, March 31, 2017.  Please download the 2017 IAC Scholarship Application for additional rules and application requirements.


Please call the Idaho Association of Counties at (208) 345-9126.

2016 IAC Scholarship Recipients

District 1

Austyn Gunderson, Shoshone County

District 2

Ryan Heidman, Lewis County

District 3

Payton Armstrong, Ada County

District 4

Baylee Zanone, Twin Falls County

District 5

Mason Folts, Bannock County

District 6

Camas Neville, Jefferson County

Bob Mackenzie Scholarship

Cody Root, Twin Falls County