Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

Idaho Association of Weed Control Superintendents

2015-16 Board of Directors

  • Chair

    Bryce Fowler
    (Fremont County)

  • Vice Chair

    Terry Lee
    (Camas County)

  • Secretary / Treasurer

    Bonnie Davis
    (Washington County)

  • Past Chair

    Alan Martinson
    (Latah County)

  • Region 1 Representative

    Brad Bluemer
    (Bonner County)

  • Region 2 Representative

    Chip Haight
    (Lewis County)

  • Region 3 Representative

    Mike Bottoms
    (Boise County)

  • Region 4 Representative

    Reid Smith
    (Minidoka County)

  • Region 5 Representative

    Aaron Greenwell
    (Bannock County)

  • Region 6 Representative

    Brad Gamett
    (Butte County)

Overview of the IAWCS

The Idaho Association of Weed Control Superintendents is a network of professional people consisting of Idaho’s County Weed Superintendents.  The association is a non-profit organization and participation is voluntary.  Until the establishment of IAWCS in 1982, there was no organization in Idaho that served the specific educational, professional development and networking needs of county Weed Superintendents.

The IAWCS mission statement is Empowering our professional county weed superintendents with the best available resources to enhance statewide collaboration for invasive plant management.

IAWCS has worked to promote cooperation, exchange information and provide education and resources to further success in noxious and invasive weed management in Idaho.  Precise job-related training and hands-on activity are the primary focus, and serve as the main purpose of the organization.