Promoting county interests, advocating good public policy
and providing education to Idaho's county officials

Idaho Association of County Recorders and Clerks

2017-18 Board of Directors

  • President

    Angie Barkell
    (Owyhee County)

  • Vice President

    Kim Muir
    (Madison County)

  • Secretary / Treasurer

    Kristina Glascock
    (Twin Falls County)

  • Immediate Past President

    Joe Larsen
    (Cassia County)

The Role of the County Clerk

Constitutional and statutory laws have given this one elective county officer five distinct titles: clerk of the district court, auditor, recorder, clerk of the board of county commissioners and chief elections officer of the county. The Idaho Constitution establishes the position of clerk of the district court and provides for the election of this position every four years (Article 5, Section 16). A separate section of the state constitution provides that the clerk of the district court shall be ex-officio auditor and recorder (Article 18, Section 6). State law provides that the clerk of the district court be ex-officio auditor, recorder and clerk of the board of county commissioners (31-2001 and 34-112). In addition, the election laws specify that “County Clerk” means clerk of the district court in the electoral process (34-112).


IACRC Past Presidents

Filter by County

[clear filters]
Year Name Position County
2016-2017 Joe Larsen President Cassia
2015-2016 Glenda Poston President Boundary
2014-2015 Mary Lou Hansen President Teton
2013-2014 Carrie Bird President Clearwater
2012-2013 Abbie Mace President Fremont
2011-2012 Shelly Gannon President Gem
2010-2011 JoLynn Drage President Blaine
2009-2010 Betty Dressen President Payette
2008-2009 Sara Staub President Bingham
2007-2008 Susan Petersen President Latah
2006-2007 Sharon Widner President Washington
2005-2006 Nolan Boyle President Teton
2004-2005 Cathy Larson President Lewis
2003-2004 Rora Canody President Boise
2002-2003 Dan English President Kootenai
2001-2002 Joan Eborn President Bear Lake
2000-2001 Darrell Roskelley President Cassia
1999-2000 Marie Scott President Bonner
1998-1999 Connie Keller President Jefferson
1997-1998 Laura Stigile President Payette
1996-1997 Lee Heinrich President Valley
1995-1996 Mickie Funke President Fremont
1994-1995 Betty Wilsey President Nez Perce
1993-1994 Marcia Wingfield President Shoshone
1992-1993 Ned Kerr President Canyon
1991-1992 Duane Smith President Minidoka
1990-1991 Norma Estep President Boundary

2016-2017 IACRC Committees

Committee Name Committee Members
Budget/Auditing/Tax Commission
  • Chair: Abbie Mace
  • Peggy DeLange-White
  • Henrianne Westberg
  • Mary Prisco
  • Angie Barkell
  • Betty Dressen
  • Chris Rich
  • JoLynn Drage
  • Denise Horsley
  • Lon Colton
  • Shelly Shaffer
  • Terri Morton
  • Chair: Patty Weeks
  • Michael Rosedale
  • Kathy Ackerman
  • Barbara Steele
  • Shelly Tilton
  • Joe Larsen
  • Patty Temple
  • Cindy Garner
  • Colleen Poole
  • Penny Manning
  • Pam Barrett
  • Chair: Angie Barkell
  • Chris Yamamoto
  • Chris Rich
  • Mary Prisco
  • Shelly Tilton
  • Sherry Ward
  • Betty Thomas
  • Betty Dressen
  • Robert Poleki
  • Chair: Kristina Glascock
  • Deanna Bramblett
  • Sherry Ward
  • Lisa Winner
  • Chris Yamamoto
  • Doug Miller
  • Korri Blodgett
  • Sharee Sprague
  • Lura Baker
  • Kim Muir
Mills Adler and Nominating
  • Chair: Betty Dressen
  • Patty Weeks
  • Kristina Glascock
  • Glenda Poston
  • Abbie Mace
Recording, Records Retention, Technology
  • Chair: Carrie Bird
  • Michael Rosedale
  • Jim Brannon
  • Denise Gill
  • Betty Thomas
  • Michelle Emerson
  • Brenda Farnworth
  • Shauna Geddes
  • Pam Eckhardt
  • Shelly Shaffer
  • Mary Lou Hansen
Ad Hoc Committee - Continuing Education
  • Mary Lou Hansen, Facilitator
  • Joe Larsen
  • Sharee Sprague
  • Kathy Ackerman
  • Abbie Mace
  • Michael Rosedale
  • Glenda Poston
  • Angie Barkell
IAC Board Representative
  • Kathy Ackerman
  • Henrianne Westberg (Alternate)
IACRC Legislative Representative
  • Carrie Bird, Clearwater County
  • Chris Yamamoto, Canyon County
State Tax Commission Representative
  • Betty Dressen
  • Chris Rich (Alternate)